Though None Go With Me…

mv5bnzgznzgzndayml5bml5banbnxkftztcwmtcymjuzmq_v1_sx277_sy400_If you’re looking for something to lift your faith during these hard economic times, or just something to encourage your faith, I wholeheartedly recommend the following:

Based on the novel by Jerry Jenkins “Though None Go With Me” tell the story of a young woman growing up in the 50’s who devotes her life to the service of God. All of the hardships and sorrows that befall her test her and cause her to question her faith. (Read more…)

One line in the movie has really ministered to my soul.  The Lord knew I needed to hear that line.  I believe it was prepackaged just for me and my current situation:

We make a commitment to God, not a bargain.

There are few movies out there to encourage the faith of believers.  Though None Go With Me is one of them.

P.S.

My wife shed a few tears…

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

