On the Ordination of Women

The Church of England said no to the ordination of women.  I’m not here to debate that issue.

Furthermore, I agree with R. Scott Clark and Carl Trueman that complementarianism versus egalitarianism is not a “gospel issue.”  And its a serious strain on Scripture to make it such.

Let’s forgo the nonsense.

Rather, I leave it up to the local church to decide these matters.

As for me, I remain a complementarian in many ways, simply because of my reading of the text of Scripture–a reading which is never final (check out a reflection here).

This entry was posted in Local Church, Women in Ministry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On the Ordination of Women

  1. Scott says:

    Yes, it is not a gospel issue. I am thankful for all who acknowledge that.

  2. Pingback: Gender Roles Is Not a Gospel Issue | The Prodigal Thought

Leave a Reply

