Remebering Zig Ziglar: My fondest Memory

Mr. Zig Ziglar has passed.  You know what?  He would wish for all of us to be smiling right now.

So what’s my fondest memory of this giant among men, as far as motivational speakers go?  I was spending a few weeks with some friends, in southern Alabama, just before I would begin Bible college the fall of 2001.

I discovered a public library nearby.  I would go there on a bicycle to read.  I stumbled upon Mr. Zig Ziglar’s Something Else To Smile About: More Encouragement and Inspiration for Life’s Ups and Downs.  What happened next?  I sat there and read the book in its entirety, some 224 pages.

This entry was posted in Miscellanies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

