Advent continues in our Household

Since December 2, my family and I have been faithfully engaging the readings for this Advent season.

Every evening, usually after dinner, we gather around the kitchen table and do our daily Advent readings.  I’ve also assumed the role of explainer and illustrator for our two kids, ages 8 and 6.  Adjacent to our kitchen table is a dry erase board–so I’ve been putting to good use as explainer and illustrator, for the kids.

This evening, as I was getting up to explain and illustrate, our eight year old son says to me, “Dad, I like it when you do that.”  Of course I smiled.

Well, we continue our Advent readings tomorrow, if the Lord so wills.

This entry was posted in Advent and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

