NBA Kevin Durant Talks his Baptism

kevin-durant-backpackAt the top of the pro-basketball world, we have a Christian Oklahoma Kevin Durant who is not afraid to bear witness to his Christian faith.  Durant talks his baptism,

When I came out of the water, I just felt different. Basketball is so important to me and I carry that emotion with me all of the time and before that I would be so mad at the smallest things.  My coaches, my teammates, my fans. After that, I was just so positive. Showing God his grace…”

According to Kevin Durant, now, he just wants to grow in his walk with the Lord.  “I just want to grow spiritually with the Lord. I’m keeping strong at it, just trying to make my walk with faith a little better…” (more here).

Kevin Durant is known for carrying a Bible in his backpack.

This entry was posted in Miscellanies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

