My Devotional Reading

Since I’m in a sharing posture of late, I thought I’d share my daily devotional reading habit. First, I read about five psalms out loud.  And then I read a chapter or two in one Gospels.  For the last eight months, I’ve been going back and forth in the book of Psalms and the Gospels.

In the Psalms, I’m especially drawn to the majesty of God and the prayers of ancient saints, flowing from their relationship with God.  I love the poetry of the Psalms as well.  I can never get enough of them.

In the Gospels, I’m basically following around Immanuel, “God with us,” meditating on his words and deeds.  Without fail, every time I’m made to discover something wonderfully new about Jesus of Nazareth.

This entry was posted in Praying the Psalms, Reading the Bible and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

