NT Wright and Michael Bird talk “Paul and the Faithfulness of God”

This entry was posted in Miscellanies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to NT Wright and Michael Bird talk “Paul and the Faithfulness of God”

  1. Jon Hughesj says:

    TC,

    Thanks for this. How lucid is NT Wright! The guy is quite simply brilliant. I’ve purchased the book on my Kindle, and am looking forward to slowly chewing it over in 2014.

    • TC says:

      To be honest, I thought the project was going to be quite repetitious and not worth the investment. But this interview has certainly piqued my interest, and like you, I will be tackling the mammoth in 2014. 😉

  2. Colin says:

    Yes it is on my Amazon “wish list” along with 2 related volumes published or about to be. Having only recently been given my “first” tablet (comes of having a round birthday earlier in 2013) I am not sure whether Kindle is the way to get it or whether I need to feel the books in my hands. Either way it is unlikely to be this side of Lent. But whether we agree with everything he says or not, his arguments are usually lucid and constructive, so looking forward to this one.

    • Jon Hughes says:

      Colin,

      My forty-two year old eyes prefer reading a massive tome in a larger font size, which a Kindle device provides. Makes it more accessible somehow, even if I don’t understand half of what I’m reading.

      Plus it’s ten quid cheaper!

  3. Colin says:

    “Plus it’s ten quid cheaper!”

    Yes, that point has not passed me by. As a retired accountant with 25% good Scottish blood in my veins………………!

  4. rjshe says:

    Thanks for posting this, loving Tom Wright!

  5. rjshe says:

    I favour Dunn’s take on Paul’s christology as seen when comparing his exegesis of 1 Cor. 8:6; Phil. 2:5-11. See Dunn’s Christology in the Making, The Theology of Paul the Apostle, and Jesus Remembered.

Leave a Reply

