Reflections on 2013

For my family and I, 2013 was something of an adventurous year.  We were willing to try new things.  But there was a constant.  Our faith in God.  It was tested like no other time.  We were taught to depend wholly on God–for protection and provision.

We experienced growth in our faith, as we waited on the Lord to answer numerous prayers.

I found myself reading less this year–perhaps because much of the year saw me in transition.

2013 also saw me returning to blog at New Leaven–a blog I had started in 2007 but suspended for a while in the summer of 2011, because of a relocation to St. Louis, MO.

It’s great being back at New Leaven. 😉

We also experienced a major blessing, which caused us to relocate from St. Louis, MO (where we had lived for just over two years), to the Fayetteville, NC area, in December of this year.

All by the grace of God, for the glory of God (a motto I had developed in September this year, as I waited on the Lord.).

Now a whole new life is before us, but our trust is in our Lord Jesus Christ–to be with us and to go before us.

Beginning with 2014…

This entry was posted in Miscellanies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reflections on 2013

  1. David Beirne says:

    May God continue to bless you as you move forward in His will.

  2. Jon Hughes says:

    TC,

    Something special about your blog. Put your family first, and keep blogging! All the best for 2014.

    God bless.

  3. TC says:

    Thanks, brothers. See you in 2014, and stay blessed. 😉

  4. Colin says:

    I had missed your absence from New Leaven , so if you commitments to family and church allow, I hope you can continue. I have detected a different level of reflectiveness since I found you had returned, which partly because it mirrors my own journey since I retired from employment in 2011, I have liked. I hope that comes over positively.

    God bless you and youurs in 2014

Leave a Reply

