Am I Wrong?

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you would have discovered how liturgical I have become in recent years.  But here is the rub.  People tend not to associate liturgical with Baptists.

I have already encountered that in numerous conversations.  True, traditionally Baptists do not tend to be as liturgical as Presbyterians and Anglicans, for example.

But am I wrong as a Baptist to desire the kind of liturgy of a Presbyterian and an Anglican?  Would I be out of place as a Baptist?  For example, I do long for the Lord’s Supper every week, though I currently only receive it once a month.

Baptists will do well to be in dialogue with our Presbyterian and Anglican brothers and sisters, in this regard.

This entry was posted in Anglican, Baptists, Liturgical, Lord's Supper and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

