How do you Minister to an Atheist?

I sat down with a couple recent who simply wanted to hear nothing about God.  They find him absolutely offensive.

I was able to find out from one of them that while they grew up going to Sunday school, upon the date of a grandmother, atheism was birth in them.

While I did not want to push God the couple or even appear to be doing so, I had to ask, “So where do you turn for help in your time of need and crisis?”

Answer: family and just dealing with the matter.

This couple is going through hardship right now.  And I so want to minister to them so badly.

For now, all I can do is pray and show compassion.

This entry was posted in Atheism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How do you Minister to an Atheist?

  1. Jim K says:

    One pastor asked such a person, “describe to me this god that you find offensive.” After hearing the description, he replied, “I, too, find that god offensive. Let me describe the God I love.”

    Regardless, you are keeping the Master’s command, to love your neighbor, a command without condition.

    Reminds me of a Billy Graham quote, “it is the Holy Spirit’s job to convict, God’s job to judge, and my job is to love.”

    Keep running the race.

  2. hitchens67 says:

    You say, ” Dude, you actually SEE thru the lie, don’t you,?” The myth explains it’s own incredible lie.

Leave a Reply

