On Reading “Fathered by God” by John Eldredge

untitledAs related here, I was blessed to spend four days in a fellowship of men, at a Wild At Heart Boot Camp.  I needed that time away.  The Lord knew that.  It was a time of amazing discovery.

Over the years I’ve read quite a number of John Eldredge’s books.  Among the few I have not read was Fathered By God.  The title appealed to me.

Among the free books that I walked away with at the end of the event was, yes! Fathered By God.  I’m reading it now.  It’s about that masculine journey every male must take.  So according to Eldredge,

God ordained the stages of masculine development.  They are woven into the fabric of our being, just as the laws of nature are woven into the fabric of the earth.”

As I continue to read Fathered By God, occasionally, I will interact with it in the form of quotes and ultimately, a review at the end.

This entry was posted in John Eldredge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

