An Exclusive: An Interview With Mr. Roger, the Man on the Todd Bentley Video, Pt.1

A few posts back I did a piece on the incident in the much-discussed video: Did Todd Bentley Knee or Kick a Man to Heal Him? Well, the man in question came to my blog and allowed myself and others to question him. Guess what? I’ve asked Mr. Roger a few questions, and he has replied and has grant permission for me to post our email exchanges:

My initial questions to Mr. Roger:

Dear Roger,

I know it took a lot of courage for you to identify yourself as the man in the much-talked-about video with Mr. Todd Bentley. Well, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to read your testimony. I hope you don’t mind me asking you a few questions for my own benefit. Than you. Here we go:

Before you went to the healing service conducted by Mr Bentley, Were you truly ill? Were others aware of your illness? In going to the healing service, Did you believe that God was going to heal you through the ministry of Mr. Bentley? Do you have firsthand knowledge of others who had known illnesses and were then healed through Mr. Bentley’s ministry? Were you completely healed?

Do you consider Mr. Todd Bentley a man of God? Were you ever skeptical of Mr. Bentley’s healing ministry? If so, Was it because of what you heard from others, saying that he’s only a fake and so on? Or was your skepticism simply one of unbelief, because you didn’t think God can heal you through such ministries as Mr. Todd Bentely?

Thanks for allowing me to question you.

In Him,
TC Robinson

Mr Roger’s reply:

TC,

Have no problem with you asking me anything. I don’t see this as being couragous in identifying myself, I see it as a necessity (sp?) since this has been taken way out of context. I just felt that I needed to set the record straight. Anyway:
1)Before you went to the healing service conducted by Mr Bentley, Were you truly ill? Yes, I was diagnosed approx 4 yrs ago this Aug. 7th with Stage 4 Met Colon Cancer which had spread to lymph nodes & liver. I had a colon resection where they took 1 ft. of the sigmoid colon. I then started intense chemo 2 wks after surg. I did this for 6 months. We then did a CT to see if how much the tumors in my liver had shrunk so we could go after those. I went and had my CT, right after I got home from the scan, I wasn’t home but 10 mins & the center where I go called and told me I had to get back to the office right away. They said I needed to have an EKG & they needed to put me on oxygen right away. (It was an urgency as if I were coding in a hosp.) Well, come to find out, the tumors had reponded really well to the treatments, but I had a Pulmonary Embolism. Being in the medical field myself, I know the severity of Embolisms, but I did not know the statistics. I was told by the Pulmonologist that the stats for the size of Embolism that had already traveled to my lung was that 90% of people die within the 1st hour of developing. Well we had to put off going after the liver tumors for awhile to address the blood clot. We treated this with Levonox injections (given in the stomach) for awhile. We then placed a filter in the vena cava the night before my liver resection. We then took 2 pieces of my liver out. I was in ICU the 1st night, then the 2nd day I was moved to another floor. When they moved me from 1 bed to the other, I noticed that I was having problems with my left arm. Turns out, I was having a mild stroke (TIA). So now we had to figure out why this happened. After several studies, it is determined that I have what is called a PFO. I was told this is where the muscle that divides the chambers of the heart is off aligned, so when they moved me and I had to stand up, I must built pressure up from getting up 1 day after being fillet like a fish, that the muscle flapped open and a piece of the clot we had been treating must’ve went across the chambers and flicked up to my brain to cause this. Well, after getting out & recovering, I went back to work and everything looked really good. We decided to recheck me in 8 weeks rather than 3 months. When we did that, I was told that I had a recurrence of my cancer in the lymphnodes in the abdominaL area. So back out of work I was. We went back to chemo & added intense radiation everyday for 6 weeks. We seemed to have hit a home run with this because my numbers were in the normal area for quite some time. Shortly after though, I fell into a depression even though the doctors were telling me I was in the best possible positin I could be in. Not sure why this happened, but when I went for a follow-up appt, the doctor told me that they were wondering when this was going to happen not “if”, they said most people go into a depression when 1st diagnosed or during treatmen, but I was different cause I kept going to the gym & continued playing softball. It was only after really deep into the treatments that I started slowing down. Anyway, he started going down the list of things that happened to me: 1) Diagnosed w/stage IV cancer & had a baby boy on the way. (The 1st thing out of my mouth when I was diagnosed was “Am I going to be around to name my son? He couldn’t give me a straight answer. Just said that’s what were shooting for.”). 2) Had a colon ressection, 3) Went through imtense chemo. 3) Had an embolism (should’ve killed you), 4) had a liver ressection 5) Had a stroke, 6) Had a recurrence. The he said something that didn’t hit me until I was driving home from the appt. See while I was going thru my intense chemo, the 1 constant prayer I said, was “Lord if I fall please help me get up, because in your path to crusafixtion, look how many times you fell & you got up every time. Even when they thought they put you down for good, you rose again. So, please I have to get up.” This was my prayer because at that time, I felt like I was being selfish to ask for healing because there are so many other people out there that in my opinion are much worse off that I am. Although now I know it’s okay to ask for healing. Anyway, the doctor told me after going thru the whole list of things, he said “Look how many time you have fallen and you have gotten up every time.” Like I said, it did not hit me until I was driving, but I realized I got back word for word what I had been praying. The doctor did not have to use those words. He could’ve used any other wording, but he chose those. I do believe that was God answering my prayer. I tell people all the time, God does answer prayers. It may not be right then but in time he will give you the answer. What has happened now, is that my #’s have been slowly creeping up again. A normal CEA for a non-smoker such as I should be no more than 2.5, my numbers had risen to 8.3 and after several scans, we determined that I have a hot (active) cancerous lymphnode in y lower abdomen that is causing my counts to go up. Also, just want to say this, when I was 1st diagnosed, my # was “786”. I asked that doctor, you must meant to tell me that the normal # should be no more that 250 right? he said “No”, so then I said, you must mean that my # is 7.86 ? He said, NO, it is 786 (seven hundred eighty six). I said, WOW, I must be lit up like a christmas tree inside.

2) Were others aware of your illness? Yes, many people including my wife and children.

Part two will follow in a few days…


Discover more from New Leaven

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.



26 responses to “An Exclusive: An Interview With Mr. Roger, the Man on the Todd Bentley Video, Pt.1”

  1. Now it’s up to readers to decide whether Mr. Roger is telling the truth or not.

  2. interesting indood…

  3. […] responses to nine of his questions he asked after Roger surfaced in his comment section. An exclusive: An Interview with Mr. Roger, the Man on the Todd Bentley Video, Pt. 1 Have no problem with you asking me anything. I don’t see this as being courageous in identifying […]

  4. Bene, You don’t think it took courage on Mr. Roger’s part?

    I just checked out your blog and noticed that AP is carrying the same story of the famous Youtube kneeing. Thanks for the heads up.

  5. “Have no problem with you asking me anything. I don’t see this as being couragous in identifying myself,”

    The pingback picked up the beginning of Roger’s answer to your question.:^)

    Yes, AP is carrying it.

    http://www.miamiherald.com/775/story/600309.html

  6. Bene, I missed the pingback. Sorry about that! I’ll have to read that piece from the MH tomorrow (PT). Thanks for the link.

  7. […] do not work for any Fresh Fire affiliates. These questions (continued from Part One) were asked by New Leaven, and Roger has kindly shared them with […]

  8. Bene D., thanks for following up with Mr. Roger and getting that photo. I guess your journalist skills paid off. I’ll run part two on Monday.

  9. […] Stage 4 Cancer Patient Interview from Lakeland Well, you may have been wondering what happen to the man Bentley kicked in the stomach live on Stage at Lakeland, Roger is 40 years old, he manages a Pediatricians office. The two men who gave Roger the plane ticket to Lakeland and went with him are friends of his from a bible study and do not work for any Fresh Fire affiliates. These questions were asked by New Leaven. […]

  10. A few days is 2, 3 or 4. It has been 5 now. You are running a blog regarding the truth; rather than moderate the comments as they come in, why don’t you allow your readers comments to be posted, then edited if necessary? Unless of course it is the truth that must be moderated?

  11. Gary, I only moderate a person’s first comment. After that is done, a person can comment as much as he or she wishes. Sorry for any misunderstanding.

  12. Well, forgive me brother, but didn’t you receive my first comment? Not number 11, listed. Look, let me cut straight to the point. Regarding Todd, I think everyone should meditate on John 17 and really understand what Jesus is praying there. Going back to the comment that was not posted, allow me to reiterate the words that I had written. First, Jesus himself said that a kingdom divided against itself cannot stand. He said this while the Pharisee’s were attempting to accuse him of driving out demons by the prince of demons(Beelzebub).

    REFERENCE- MARK 3:22-27

    22 And the teachers of the law who came down from Jerusalem said, “He is possessed by Beelzebub[a]! By the prince of demons he is driving out demons.”

    23 So Jesus called them and spoke to them in parables: “How can Satan drive out Satan? 24If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand. 25 If a house is divided against itself, that house cannot stand. 26 And if Satan opposes himself and is divided, he cannot stand; his end has come. 27 In fact, no one can enter a strong man’s house and carry off his possessions unless he first ties up the strong man. Then he can rob his house.

    So to think that Todd is using “demon” powers to cre people, while he is calling on the name of Jesus, is not only ridiculous, it is sickening.

    Furthermore, Jesus warned them that they were in danger of the fire of hell since they were blaspheming the Holy Spirit(which was the power by which Jesus was performing miracles).

    REFERENCE: MATHEW 12:22-32

    22 Then they brought him a demon-possessed man who was blind and mute, and Jesus healed him, so that he could both talk and see. 23All the people were astonished and said, “Could this be the Son of David?”
    24But when the Pharisees heard this, they said, “It is only by Beelzebub, the prince of demons, that this fellow drives out demons.”

    25 Jesus knew their thoughts and said to them, “Every kingdom divided against itself will be ruined, and every city or household divided against itself will not stand. 26If Satan drives out Satan, he is divided against himself. How then can his kingdom stand? 27 And if I drive out demons by Beelzebub, by whom do your people drive them out? So then, they will be your judges. 28 But if I drive out demons by the Spirit of God, then the kingdom of God has come upon you.

    29 “Or again, how can anyone enter a strong man’s house and carry off his possessions unless he first ties up the strong man? Then he can rob his house.

    30 “He who is not with me is against me, and he who does not gather with me scatters. 31 And so I tell you, every sin and blasphemy will be forgiven men, but the blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven. 32 Anyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man will be forgiven, but anyone who speaks against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, either in this age or in the age to come.

    In all actuality, I was more “soft” when I stated they were in danger of the fire of hell because the scripture says, “anyone who speaks against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, either in this age or in the age to come.”

    There is a warning here: Don’t speak against the Holy Spirit.

    When people question a person like Todd, they place themselves in the predicament to possibly and unwittingly BLASPHEMY God’s Spirit.

    Now, I have spent a little time watching some of the videos regarding Todd. What I have noticed, the “truth-bearer’s” (those attempting to rescuse people from the “heresy” of Todd) are actually more like the Pharisee’s than anything like that which they accuse Todd of. He has spoken in the name of Jesus, commanded in the name of Jesus, not one single video(except those which have been craftily edited and cut short before he finishes a sentence) show Todd call on anything except Jesus.

    This should provoke, the religious “pious” who have him under the microscope to ask one question: Are you jealous? And if so, of what? If Mr. Roger fell sick and died would that make you happy? Would you go to that length to prove that Todd were a fake? Would you rob Mr. Roger of his “miracle” performed by God in order to puff yourself up in your religion?

    Sorry, that IS VERY, VERY, PHARISEE LIKE. I guess we have a new class of false Christianity, much like the false teachers in Jesus day. But what does the bible say when Jesus is approached by his disciples about certain person doing miracles in His name?

    REFERENCE: MARK 9:38-41

    38″ Teacher,” said John, “we saw a man driving out demons in your name and we told him to stop, because he was not one of us.”
    39 “Do not stop him,” Jesus said. “No one who does a miracle in my name can in the next moment say anything bad about me, 40 for whoever is not against us is for us. 41I tell you the truth, anyone who gives you a cup of water in my name because you belong to Christ will certainly not lose his reward.

    WAIT- WHAT WAS THAT IN VERSE 40 AGAIN?

    40 for whoever is not against us is for us.

    It is sickening to watch some of you TEAR APART the building up of the Kingdom of God for the sake of your traditions and your “religiosity”.

    I am absolutely in no way saying that people should not watch their OWN life and DOCTRINE closely. It is when I see or hear people watching OTHER PEOPLE’S LIVES and DOCTRINE’S closely that I become sick.

    There is no doubt there will be people who use the name of Jesus to exploit others for their own greed.

    REFERENCE: 2 PETER 2:2-4

    2 Many will follow their shameful ways and will bring the way of truth into disrepute. 3 In their greed these teachers will exploit you with stories they have made up. Their condemnation has long been hanging over them, and their destruction has not been sleeping.

    It is in their following of their shameful ways. Now in what shameful way are any of you trying to say Todd is in? And how has he brought the way of truth into disrepute? The only people I see doing that are the one’s questioning Todd. I am not attempting to determine the salvation or condition of the sould of any man. Because,

    REFERENCE: ROMANS 10:5-7

    5 Moses describes in this way the righteousness that is by the law: “The man who does these things will live by them.” 6 But the righteousness that is by faith says: “Do not say in your heart, ‘Who will ascend into heaven?’” (that is, to bring Christ down) 7″or ‘Who will descend into the deep?’” (that is, to bring Christ up from the dead).

    What I am saying is this:

    IF YOU ARE CONDEMNING A SOUL, YOU ARE ONLY CONDEMNING YOURSELF. If you truly believed Todd to be in error, you should have followed the scripture and gone to him privately about this. Then if he persisted you should have taken it to the Church. Then if still then you should have shunned him, but only so that he may repent. However, I truly believe the greastest TRAVESTY here is not TODD, BUT YOU WHO JUDGE!

    Love itself would have dictated that you:

    1) NOT CAST DOUBT AND DIVIDE THE CHURCH(believer’s)
    2) IF you believed a man to be in error, prayed for him

    BUT WE SEE NON OF THIS. IT TELL’S ME MORE ABOUT YOUR HEART, THAN TOOD’S.

    IN THE END EACH MAN WILL BE REWARDED OR DISCOUNTED FOR WHAT HE HAS DONE IN THIS BODY.

    QUIT STRAIGNING GNATS AND SWALLOWING CAMELS.

  13. One last thought:

    I do not know Todd. Previous to these discussions I have never heard or seen of Todd. But just consider this:

    What if Todd were only at the beginning of a relationship with the Lord?

    What if he were THRUST into the limelight prematurely?

    The only reason I mention this is because there are some things that would appear to be obvious concerning this. Do you lack the gift of discernment?

    Last, you never know what will become of a man, but I do know this people who are ready to SEND PEOPLE OFF TO HELL, CALLING THEM HERETICS, generally they are the one’s headed to hell.

    And it’s not funny at all, it is VERY VERY sad and it grieves my heart. I WANT NO MAN IN HELL- NO MAN!

    2 PETER 3:9

    9 The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting ANYONE to perish, but EVERYONE to come to repentance.

    LUKE 7:29-30

    29(All the people, even the tax collectors, when they heard Jesus’ words, acknowledged that God’s way was right, because they had been baptized by John. 30 But the Pharisees and experts in the law REJECTED God’s PURPOSE for THEMSELVES, because they had not been baptized by John.)

    2 PETER 3:15

    15 Bear in mind that our Lord’s patience means salvation, just as our dear brother Paul also wrote you with the wisdom that God gave him. 16 He writes the same way in all his letters, speaking in them of these matters. His letters contain some things that are hard to understand, which IGNORANT AND UNSTABLE PEOPLE distort, as they do the other Scriptures, to their OWN destruction.

    Gary

  14. AND MOST IMPORTANTLY:

    PRAISE BE TO THE GOD MOST HIGH
    AND GLORY AND HONOR BE TO
    HIS SON JESUS CHRIST
    THROUGH WHOM AND BY WHOM
    WE HAVE THE HOLY SPIRIT,
    BOTH NOW AND FOREVERMORE.

    PRAISE YOU JESUS, PRAISE YOU.

    COME HOLY SPIRIT, COME.

    THANK YOU FATHER, THANK YOU.

    AMEN AND AMEN AND AMEN!

  15. Mr. Geier, I did not remove any of your comments. I need you to accept that fact. Now on to your comments.

    I do not believe for one minute that believers should uncritically accept someone who claims to be ministering in the name of the Lord. In fact, we were commanded by our Lord to be discerning (Matt 7:15ff).

    Since Mr. Todd Bentley claims to be ministering in the name of the Lord, the church has a biblical responsibility to examine his ministry. I see nothing divisive about that.

  16. BAD FRUIT

    REFERENCE: Galatians 5:19-21

    19 The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; 20idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions 21and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.

    GOOD FRUIT

    REFERENCE: Galatians 5:22

    22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

    SCALE: WHICH FRUIT IS TODD DISPLAYING MORE OF?
    (This is a human arguement, and as far as I am concerned, way beyond our measure, but since you mentioned it)

  17. This will be my last posting. I can appreciate any person who so desperately loves the Lord that he or she would do what they believed they were called to do. I am simply trying to say through all of this: Let us love on another. But not in falsehood or with false pretension, or even as the world loves(I will scratch your back if you scratch mine). But let’s love one another in all truthfulness, putting aside our differences when they do not bring Glory to God, or the unity of the people of God through the Holy Spirit. I pray God would, and I know He will, bring us all into unity and lead us into all truth as we seek Him. And I know all of this can only be found in and through Jesus, God’s only Son. The Apostle Paul wrote, through the power of the Holy Spirit, that we see through a glass dimly. I understand that to mean, not all of us on the way to seeking truth are going to arrive at the same place at the same time because the god of this world has darkened the mind of understanding and brought into this world a great separation of mankind from His creator. However, I thank God for HIS SON Jesus Christ, through whom, and by whom all believers, lover’s and those entrusting their very life and soul to Him have been saved, by faith. Brother TC, I love you much in the Lord, I do not want to take up any more of your blog space with my name since I feel His name really is more important. I ask that if I have offended you in any way that you forgive me, that is not what I want, it is not my ultimate intention. My intention would be that we all live in peace with one another(believer’s). I have found there is not one “Christian” religion or doctrine that can adequetley contain, describe, or explain all there is to know about God. But there are fundamental’s that are basic to the truth. Those basic fundamentals should never be violated and are the core for those who seek the truth.
    Jesus said that He is the way the truth and the life and that noone comes to the Father but by Him. He also said to Phillip, when Phillip requested that they be shown the Father, ” Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’?”(John 14:9) So then therefore there are truths that we cannot sway from unless we wish to be carried away. But there are differences that I believe we should put up with. One of these differences in Christianity is whether or not God still manifests and gives the gifts of the Spirirt to mankind in our day and age.(Dispensationalism) Arguing about that is pointless, worthless, and unfruitful. I agree with you TC that we should watch our lives and the doctrine we hear and ascribe to. I agree we should snatch other’s from the fire and make sure they know the way of truth and are not misled. There are two sects of Churches that claim to be Christians that are plainly in error and do teach a different Jesus than the one handed down from heaven. One is the mormon church, commonly called The Church of Jesus Christ of latter day Saints, the other are the Jehovah’s Witness. Both of these “organized” religions teach FALSE basic, core, fundamental truths about Our Lord. One says He is only an Angel and the other teaches it is by “good works” a man can be saved. These two sects are not “Christian” in that they do not follow or adhere to the basic truths about Jesus Christ. They are in my opinion more dangerous than any man who claims to know God, preaches calling upon the name of Jesus and “performs” miracles by and through that name. Interestngly enough, no man is a healer. God may work healing through a man, but no man in and of himself, directed by his own will heals anyone. It is the Spirit of the Lord which heals. This is why I said previously to be careful when you citicize a man and claim that the Spirit he is using is of the devil. If God can use a donkey to speak to a man, He certainly can use you or I, and this in and of itself does not determine our salvation. Neither does it mean that if God so chooses to use a man that perhaps is not saved that we should believe that everything coming from and through that man is evil. Otherwise, I can think of many appliances the Christian needs to stop using since God shared his knowledge with men who didn’t even know him, and purportedly did not believe that He even existed. And that would be ridiculous, as you well know. About Todd, I have no judgement to make, but I do (or perhaps more accurately, The Lord) charges all mankind, individually, to make sure that which we believe is found in the Word of God and supported by scripture. Healing is provided for in the scripture. King David, saw the glory of Jesus, or else how could he say, “The Lord, said to my Lord”? Additionally scripture says that Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever. It would be more than just plausible then to conclude that HE IS STILL HEALING PEOPLE TODAY and that HE IS STILL APPOINTING AND USING MEN TO HEAL PEOPLE TODAY.
    For some reason this offends people. I take it that it offends them because they have placed their “religion” or their “doctrine” over and above God. And this should not be! God is a living God. It is absolutely impossible to limit Him to any book(I am not talking about the bible), any man, any writing, or just any one thing. Except for Christ Jesus. Because in Him all the fullness of the Deity lives. And that same fullness lives in us, that is if we believe in Jesus.(Collasions 2:9-10) So in conclusion, I would not say any miracle is performed of the devil, Satan cannot cast out satan, nor would I say anything evil of a man who claims to know Christ and invokes the power of that name. Mark 9:38-40 38 “Teacher,” said John, “we saw a man driving out demons in your name and we told him to stop, because he was not one of us.”
    39 “Do not stop him,” Jesus said. “No one who does a miracle in my name can in the next moment say anything bad about me, 40 for whoever is not against us is for us.
    Anything beyond that is not scriptural. However I am in complete agreement that just because a man invokes that name and a miracle is done through that name and perhaps through him is no indication of that person’s eternal destiny, nor is it an indication that everything that man says or does is of Christ. We then therefore should learn a lesson, make sure WE know Christ Jesus, or rather are known by Him and make sure what we take to heart lines up with the word of God. This is my final note on the subject, I hope I have not take up too much of your webpage. May you be blessed as you continue to seek the Lord.

    With brotherly love,

    Gary Geier

  18. Gary, I appreciate your post, but please understand that we all have right to question the claims of others. No one is questioning God, I hope, but the phenomenon that is Todd Bentley.

  19. peacebringer7 Avatar
    peacebringer7

    Praise God. Now there will be some that use this to validate Mr. Bentley. But I find it important to note that healing can come from A. Kundanilin, B. Demon C. God.

    I find it important that the man went seeking God, not what TOdd had to impart. I think Todd was directed to assualt the man for that very reason. These are my thoughts. Note though that not all the cancer is gone, or other medical concerns. Note again for the “fishing” for ties in. I think the lack of “electricty” to point more to option 3, versus option 1 or 2. I have no discernment regarding that to know it for certain.

    The presence of any healing doesn’t validate Mr. Bentley. False signs and wonders will and do occur, and God works in the midst as well.

  20. ONCE IN A MEETING I GOT IN AN ANOINTING LINE AND I WAS SLAPPED ON MY FOREHEAD. IT TURNED RED AND STUNG FOR A LONG TIME. MY MOTHER WAS PUNCHED IN THE STOMACH AND SHE SAID HER STOMACH HURT FOR DAYS. THIS WAS WHEN I BEGAN TO QUESTION TACTICS UNDER THE NAME OF JESUS….THIS WAS ALMOST 15 YEARS AGO AND THAT PERSON WAS JUANITA BYNUM.
    WE HAVE A RIGHT TO JUDGE ANYTHING THAT COMES INTO OUR LIVES BY ALL THE GATES: EYES, EARS, MOUTH, TOUCH, FEELINGS, SMELLS. IT IS A GOD GIVEN RIGHT THAT TOO LONG WE HAVE NEGLECTED BY MISINTERPRETING SCRIPTURES. WE ARE TO TRY THE SPIRIT AND SEARCH OUT AND CONSIDER AND YES JUDGE. IF WE ARE FOUND WRONG WE REPENT, CONFESS AND RECEIVE CLEANSING. WHAT IS DONE IN THE CLOSET IF NOT DEALT WITH WILL BE EXPOSED TO ALL….THAT IS THE WORD.

  21. […] posted the highlights below, but you can read the entire exchange here: New Leaven . The have currently posted the first email exchange and have said that the next part of the email […]

  22. Dear Roger,

    May God heal you completely. Thank you for sharing.

  23. Brothers and Sisters,
    There is no doubt that God is the same as he has always been, having the power to heal, cast of demons, raise the dead, etc. I would like to make a point that not all that profess that they are of God are of God. But I wil tell you as a full gospel minister of the Lord, that you will know them by their spirits. When I walk into a room I can sense by the spirit whether or not a man or woman is of God. I pray that God will give you all a gift of discernement to know whether or not a person is of God. For the word says that in the last days false prophets would decieve the very elect if possible. But he also said that he would pour out his spirit upon on all flesh. I believe that there is also a great outpouring that will take place in these end times. We need to be open to God’s voice. For his sheep know his voice and a stranger they will not follow. I would say to all of you to pray that the truth be revealed. God will reveal the truth if we allow him.

  24. If they called the Master of the House Beelzabub what will the call his servants? Jesus himself done some strange things. Spit in dirt and made some clay and put it blinded eyes, then telling the man to go wash? WHATS THE PURPOSE OF THAT? THE MAN COULDN’T SEE WHATS THE POINT IN HIM WASHING OUT HIS EYES? A blind man who had no eyes wouldnt feel a need to wash them…but a man who could see would…get it….Now LOOK at this…What is the last thing you want to do to someone who is stricken with cancer? hmm…well you would less likely knee a well person in the stomach then to knee someone sick…by this ministers actions he is putting action with faith thus…I guarantee the man was healed!

  25. […] refers to the man who was kneed in the stomach, but fails to note this man’s own testimony (part 1, part 2) that he experienced partial healing, while making no suggestion that Todd did anything […]

Leave a comment