Rethinking Everything: Baptism, Women in Church Leadership, Church Polity

Over the years, I’ve been on something of a biblical and theological pilgrimage. My faith is truly one seeking understanding. I tend to follow where my convictions lead.

Recently, I’ve found myself rethinking what I believe about baptism, church polity, and women in church leadership.

Baptism. Who are the proper subjects? What is the meaning of baptism? what is the proper mode?

Women in Church Leadership. Are males the only one called to be lead pastors and elders? How then should we read 1 Corinthians 14:34-35 and 1 Timothy 2:11-15?

Church Polity. How should a church be governed, episcopal, prebyterian, or congregational?

Up and down the centuries, the above have always been debated. I don’t think I’m going to settle anything here.

In the end, it’s settling on one’s convictions, having followed where the biblical evidence leads.


Discover more from New Leaven

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.



Leave a comment